Pedri wins 2021 Golden Boy award

Pedro González, better known as “Pedri“, has been awarded this Monday with the Golden Boy 2021, an award that accredits him as the best player in Europe under 21 years old.

The Canarian, who played MICFootball in 2017 with CF Juventud Laguna, succeeds Erling Haaland on the throne. Pedri received a total of 318 votes, beating Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund) in the voting, who totaled 199. Gavi, another MICPlayer, finished fifth in the ranking.

“I thank Tuttosport for this trophy of which I am proud. Thanks also to all the members of the jury and to the fans who have always supported me in this simply amazing 2021 for me. And of course, many thanks to Barça, the national team, my family and my friends,” Pedri said in a video showing his appreciation.

Other MICPlayers who have won the Golden Boy

Pedri is not the first MICPlayer to be awarded with this distinction. Leo Messi, Cesc Fàbregas and Joao Félix are other players with MICFootball pasts who received the recognition at the time.

Messi won it in 2005, Cesc in 2006 and the Portuguese two years ago.

We are proud to see the growth and success of players who once demonstrated their talent in the tournament. Who will be next?

Party responsible for data processing
AE MICFootball.

Purpose of processing
Send the information leaflet and future comercial announcements. The data will be saved once the information is given or while the subscription is activated.

Justification for processing
Consent of the interested party.

Recipients of disclosures
Data will be transferred to GRUPO MIC SPORTS companies which will be enumerated in the additional information in case the advertising consignment is accepted.

Rights of interested parties
The interested party has the right to oppose to the data treatment, to access, rectify and suppress the details, as well as other rights according to what will be explained in the additional information.

Additional information
The additional and detailed information about Data Protection can be checked in the privacy policy at